Wednesday, May 17, 2006

Talk to me...

Kobe Bryant said Charles Barkley was wrong to call him "selfish" for not trying to score more during Game 7 of the Lakers' playoff loss to Phoenix.

Bryant took only three shots and scored one point during the second half of the Lakers' 121-90 loss to the Suns in the deciding game of their first-round series. Barkley was critical of Bryant's play on the air, believing he should have tried to take over the offense when his team needed it.

The criticism upset Bryant, who told Barkley so during dozens of text message responses he sent to Barkley's phone.

So, Kobe is so busy now that his team's season is over he can't pick up the phone and call Barkley?

3 comments:

Anonymous said...

good one, dan, all i can say to that, is like you say, "oh really?" hahahahahahahahaha!!!!!!

i love charles barkley!!!

karen

Anonymous said...

I'll have your ass in a basket for this...

Anonymous said...

too funny, so kobe must subscribe to your blog. oh really?
karen